关于所有者

Adventure酒店由一家加拿大的父/子团队拥有和经营 - 埃里克·罗宾逊,1974年大学滑铁卢大学环保专业毕业和迈克,他的儿子,2004年在渥太华卡尔顿大学的化学专业毕业。

同时经营三个连续的住宿场所,在安大略省北部,埃里克(以及后来与他的家人)前往数千里探索最远到达太平洋沿岸地区,包括东南亚,美洲,日本,新西兰,澳大利亚,印尼,浩瀚的南太平洋,而一些做毕业后的第三届世界生态旅游营销研究。哥斯达黎加似乎总是脱颖而出。

逃离加拿大的经济衰退于1995年,加拿大厌倦了恶劣的气候,生态旅游大,埃里克和他的两个儿子收拾好自己的车和拖车和狗,11天从安大略省北部到达圣何塞,哥斯达黎加。

埃里克很快购买和经营海明威酒店而那时迈克14岁,12岁的安德鲁开始英国私人学校在哥斯达黎加,圣何塞市中心历史悠久的巴里奥阿蒙的。安德鲁最终返回到加拿大,目前在埃德蒙顿养家。迈克毕业于英国的学校在2000年回到加拿大四年的大学,然后返回到哥斯达黎加,同时埃里克卖海明威酒店买Adventure酒店。

埃里克和麦克现在分开Adventure酒店的一般管理,互联网和营销职责。

埃里克和麦克真的很喜欢Adventure酒店。他们希望,哥斯达黎加生态旅游业保持可持续发展,这意味着所有游客到哥斯达黎加应尽量土著物理,自然,文化和经济环境影响最小,只有积极。这将使未来的游客同样享受正宗的哥斯达黎加旅游探险。

About the Owners

The Adventure Inn is owned and operated by a Canadian father / son team - Eric Robinson, a 1974 University of Waterloo graduate environmentalist and Mike, his son, a 2004 chemistry graduate from Carleton University in Ottawa.

While operating three consecutive lodging establishments in northern Ontario, Eric (and later with his family) traveled tens of thousands of miles exploring the farthest reaches of the Pacific Rim including South East Asia, the three Americas, Japan, New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, and some of the vast South Pacific while doing post-graduate research on Third World ecotourism marketing. Costa Rica always seemed to stand out.

Escaping the Canadian economic downturn in 1995, tired of the harsh climate of Canada, and being an eco-tourism major, Eric and his two sons packed up their car and trailer and dog and drove a harrowing eleven days from northern Ontario to San Jose, Costa Rica.

Eric soon bought and operated Hemingway Inn in historic Barrio Amon, downtown San Jose while Mike at age 14, and Andrew at age 12 both started the private British School of Costa Rica. Andrew eventually returned to Canada, and is presently raising a family in Edmonton. Mike graduated from the British School in 2000 and returned to Canada for four years of university, then returned to Costa Rica, at the same time Eric sold the Hemingway Inn and bought Adventure Inn.

Eric and Mike now split the general management, internet and marketing duties of Adventure Inn.

Eric and Mike really enjoy Adventure Inn. They hope that Costa Rica eco-tourism remains sustainable, meaning that all visitors to Costa Rica should try to impact minimally and only positively on the indigenous physical, natural, cultural and economic setting. This will allow future visitors to equally enjoy an authentic Costa Rican travel adventure.