安全旅行

您的健康

除非您是前往哥斯达黎加一些非常偏远的地区,没有必要服用防疟疾药片,这本身对您的身体就不好。有偶尔在哥斯达黎加登革热的爆发,造成低洼海滩地区的小蚊子。这是明智的,您的脚和腿从黄昏到黎明,穿驱蚊服。如果被水母蜇伤,不要惊慌,染上登革热的机会仍然很小。

水可以喝从水龙头在哥斯达黎加而不让您生病,但是,就像几乎任何地方,这些天,小的痕迹在水中的化学物质,所以饮用瓶装水或过滤水(或啤酒,啊!)建议。

在选择餐厅时,要考虑量最大的,尤其是当订购任何肉类。许多的Ticos不佳,因此犹豫不完全新鲜的食物扔出去。

犯罪

哥斯达黎加被认为是对中美洲最安全的国家。但异国情调的,因为它是,哥斯达黎加仍然是一个第三世界国家,这意味着穷人远远多于中产阶级和富人。虽然您可能不会看到他们,也有贫困地区的圣何塞,甚至警察都在犹豫晚上冒险。

解决方案是非常简单的,不引起人们的注意,以您的相对财富,或离开自己的脆弱。出双入对,只携带您所需要的,其余留在您的房间安全。您的护照复印件,所有您需要的随身携带。

如果追究起来,不反抗,绝望的瘾君子有枪有一点理性。锁定您的车,即使您只有几秒钟离开,并留下什么价值可见里面。进入一辆出租车之前,请记住或记录出租车号,如果没有,不进去总是坐在后座。

优秀的网站

我已编译旅行安全网站,这有可能挽救您的生命。它谈论的诈骗,盗窃,信任谁,单身男性旅客,单身女性旅客,疾病,驾驶,抢劫汽车,恐怖主义,自然灾害,撕裂潮,最安全的运输方式,包装,等等,虽然它被写入关于一般第三世界,许多哥斯达黎加的例子。

为什么Adventure酒店是比较安全的选择之一

  • 24/7现场接待员
  • 24/7安全守卫
  • 我们是在一个高档警力社区
  • 我们处在一个死胡同街道配有安全守卫
  • 我们有16个闭路安全摄像机战略性地放在酒店
  • 客房有安全锁的窗户和门锁门锁
  • 光线充足的走廊和门廊。也只有一个入口点,但几个出口点
  • 灭火器和紧急出口标志到处都有
  • Adventure酒店已建成以抵御强烈地震
  • 我们有一个导气式应急发电机
  • 所有客房都配有保险箱(每天1美元)
  • 在房间直拨电话(免费的本地和国际长途电话)和一部直拨到前台或其他房间
  • 我们有一个附近的医生和护士,24/7待命
  • 为客人提供免费的私人服务,停车场
  • 附近的警察,救护车和消防队
  • 在任何时候,客户信息保密

Travel Safety

Your Health

Unless you are traveling to some extremely remote regions of Costa Rica, there in no need to take anti-malaria pills, which in themselves are hard on your body. There are outbreaks of dengue fever occasionally in Costa Rica, caused by tiny mosquitoes in the low lying beach areas. It is wise to cover your feet and legs from dusk to dawn, and wear insect repellent. If you do get stung, don't panic, the chances of contracting dengue are still small.

Water can be drank from the tap in Costa Rica without making you sick, however, like nearly anywhere these days, small traces are chemicals are in the water, so consumption of bottled or filtered water (or beer, yea!) are recommended.

When choosing a restaurant, consider the ones with the greatest volume, especially when ordering any meat. Many Ticos are poor and are thus hesitant to throw out food that isn't completely fresh.

Crime

Costa Rica is considered on of the safest countries in Central America. But exotic as it is, Costa Rica is still a Third World country, meaning the poor far outnumber the middle class and rich. Though you probably won't see them on your regular travels, there are poor barrios around San Jose where even the police are hesitant to venture at night.

The solution is very simple, don't attract attention to your relative wealth or leave yourself vulnerable. Travel in pairs, take with you only what you need, leave the rest in your room safe. Photocopies of your passport are all you ever need to carry.

If you are held up, do not resist, a desperate crack addict with a gun has little rationality. Lock your car, even if you are leaving it for only a few seconds, and leave nothing of value visible inside. Before getting into a taxi, remember or record the taxi number found on the door, if there is no number, don't get in. Always sit in the back seat.

Excellent Website

I have taken years compiling a travel safety website, which could potentially save your life. It talk about scams, theft, who to trust, single men travelers, single women travelers, diseases, driving, car jackings, terrorism, natural disasters, rip tides, the safest modes of transport, what to pack, etc. Though it is written about the Third World in general, many Costa Rican examples are used.

Why Adventure Inn is One of the Safer Options

  • 24/7 on-site receptionists
  • 24/7 security guards
  • We are in a well-policed upscale neighborhood
  • We are on a dead end street with street security guards
  • We have 16 closed-circuit security cameras strategically placed inside and out of the hotel
  • Guest rooms have secure locked windows and deadbolt door locks
  • Well-lit corridors and entryways. There is also only one entrance point but several exit points
  • Fire extinguishers and emergency exit signs are posted throughout
  • Adventure Inn has been built to withstand severe earthquakes
  • We have a gas-operated emergency power generator
  • All guest rooms have safes ($1 per day)
  • In-room direct dial phones (with free local and international calls) and a direct line to the front desk or other rooms
  • We have a nearby doctor and nurse on call 24/7
  • Private, guarded parking free for guests
  • Nearby police, ambulance and fire services
  • Guest information remains confidential at all times