如何周游哥斯达黎加

租车辆

用自己的速度驾驶创造自己的冒险。发现丛林绿色和蓝色天空的景色,周围的每一个曲线,照片或停止,就闻到了野花。您的有效的驾驶执照是必须的。为了您的方便,不花钱给您,我们经验丰富的双语不断紧贴几个最有信誉的汽车租赁公司的利率。我们将尽一切安排租一个可靠的汽车或4X4在酒店接送车。没有额外付费,保证!

许多人试图隐藏的保险和税收成本高(在印刷精美的说他们可能会或可能不会被列入。相信我,要小心,在线租用的车辆与大的跨国公司,他们是不包括在内)。当您不能跟一个真正的人,并得到最后的总价保证,当心,您的信用卡就像是一张空白支票!不幸的是,一些我们的客人的牺牲品这些不法跨国公司和已被迫支付近一倍,他们预计,取消为时已晚,这就是为什么我们走了进来。

有点:性价比高,如果您总开车,完全自由
缺点:迷路的风险,需要信用开做押金

安排租车 »

2轮驱动VS4轮驱动车辆

在哥斯达黎加的大部分地方,2WD车辆是不够好。大部分的主要哥斯达黎加道路铺成的,但是当您开始移动关闭因循守旧,或更偏远的地区,道路铺成的越来越少。在一些地方,它甚至可能会涉及到驾车穿越河流,如果政府还没有搭起一座桥梁。在雨季涉水河流与两轮驱动的车辆,由于增加的水流变得更加困难。蒙特维和奥萨半岛,其他偏远的地方,如需要四轮驱动车全年。如果您要一个偏远地区,最好的办法是跟您将住在酒店,并要求他们。如果您没有一个具体的计划,会一直待在那里,您是冒险的类型,它不会是一个坏主意,宁可一边谨慎,租一辆四轮驱动车。

Privately-operated shuttles

私人班车周游哥斯达黎加最可靠,无后顾之忧的方式之一。再也不用担心再迷路。我们处理一些公司在哥斯达黎加的最可靠和最便宜的班车。我们可以安排在我们的前门任何一天接您,在一个私人的空调班车,他们将在酒店前门接您前往几乎任何地区的哥斯达黎加。

优点:没有迷路风险,相对便宜,您可以放松享受旅程
缺点:行程固定,没有太多自由

Private shuttles vary between 39美元 and 59美元 per adult and children are half price. Prices are slightly more for the Osa Peninsula. Just contact us and let us know where you are going and we will make all the arrangements for you.

国内航班

哥斯达黎加拥有国内两大航空公司Sansa国际(SJO)机场飞出,NatureAir飞出托比亚斯波拉或帕瓦斯机场。在一个晴朗的日子,景色壮观,一个几个小时的客场之旅,可以在短短的几分钟内完成。然而,您会错过这么多,更重要的是,研究表明,120倍更有可能崩溃的飞行每英里一点点国产航母比美国的主要载体。如果您的日程很紧,我们建议您体验地道的哥斯达黎加由陆路或水路。

优点:至今最快的旅行方式
缺点:更贵,设置日程,目的地有限,比商用飞机更危险,您仍然需要前往机场,进一步增加费用

一群人?雇佣私人司机

For groups of 4 or more adults, hiring a private driver might be another great option if you do not want to drive yourselves or if you do not plan on driving around much during your stay. Quite often, it is even cheaper to hire a private driver than it is to take a shuttle since private drivers charge set price for the trip and not per person. Private drivers have all of the advantages of the private shuttles with the added bonus of being able to leave at whatever time you wish and stop along the way when you want. Prices typically start at around 150美元 per direction for the group. Just contact us and let us know where you are going and we will make all the arrangements for you.

优点:比私人班车便宜,允许您享受旅程,您有一个导游为您导览。
缺点:只为团队服务,比租车贵一些

How to travel around Costa Rica

Rent a vehicle

Go at your own speed and create your own adventure by driving yourself. Discover jungle-green and sky-blue vistas around every curve, stop for a photo or to smell the wild flowers. Your valid drivers license is all you need. For your convenience, and no cost to you, our knowledgeable bilingual constantly stay abreast of the rates of several of the most reputable car rental agencies. We will make all your arrangements to rent a reliable car or 4X4 and have it picked up and dropped off for free at Adventure Inn. What we quote you is all you ever need to pay, guaranteed!

Be careful renting vehicles online with the big multinationals as many try to hide the high costs of insurance and taxes (saying in fine print they may or may not be included. Believe me, they are not included!). When you can't talk to a real person, and receive a final guaranteed total price, beware, your credit card is like a blank check! Unfortunately some of our guests have fallen victim to these unscrupulous multinationals and have been forced to pay nearly double what they expected, after it was too late to cancel, which is why we stepped in.

Pros: Cost-effective if you will be driving a lot, complete freedom
Cons: Risk of getting lost, requires a credit card deposit

Arrange a car rental »

2WD vs 4WD vehicles

For most places in Costa Rica, a 2WD vehicle is good enough. Most of the main Costa Rican roads are paved, however when you start to move more off the beaten path, or to more remote areas, roads are paved less and less. In some places, it may even involve driving through rivers if the government has not put up a bridge. Fording rivers in the rainy season becomes substantially more difficult with a 2WD vehicle due to the increased flow of water. Other remote places, such as Monteverde and the Osa Peninsula, require a 4WD vehicle year-round. If you are going to a remote area, the best bet is to talk with the hotel you will be staying at and ask them. If you do not have a concrete plan of where you will be staying and you are the adventurous type, it wouldn't be a bad idea to err on the side of caution and rent a 4WD vehicle.

To help you further decide what vehicle type to rent, see our blog.

Privately-operated shuttles

Private shuttles are one of the most reliable and worry-free ways to travel around Costa Rica. Never worry about getting lost again. We deal with several of the most reliable and cheapest shuttle companies in Costa Rica. We can arrange for you to get picked up right at our front door any day of the year in a private, air-conditioned shuttle and they will drop you off right at the front door of your hotel in virtually any area of Costa Rica.

Pros: No risk of getting lost, relatively cheap, you can relax and enjoy the trip
Cons: Set schedule, not much freedom

Private shuttles vary between $39 and $59 per adult and children are half price. Prices are slightly more for the Osa Peninsula. Just contact us and let us know where you are going and we will make all the arrangements for you.

Domestic flights

Costa Rica has two major domestic airlines, Sansa that flies out of the International (SJO) Airport, and NatureAir that flies out of the Tobias Bolaños or Pavas Airport. On a clear day the views are spectacular, and a several hour road trip can be accomplished in a matter of minutes. However, you are going to miss so much, and more importantly, studies show you are 120 times more likely to crash per mile flown with a little domestic carrier than with a major US carrier. If you are not on a very tight schedule, we recommend you experience the authentic Costa Rica by land or sea.

Pros: By far the fastest way to travel
Cons: Most expensive, set schedule, limited destinations, more dangerous than commercial airlines, you still need to get from the airport to your destination, further adding to the price

Have a group? Get a private driver

For groups of 4 or more adults, hiring a private driver might be another great option if you do not want to drive yourselves or if you do not plan on driving around much during your stay. Quite often, it is even cheaper to hire a private driver than it is to take a shuttle since private drivers charge set price for the trip and not per person. Private drivers have all of the advantages of the private shuttles with the added bonus of being able to leave at whatever time you wish and stop along the way when you want. Prices typically start at around $150 per direction for the group. Just contact us and let us know where you are going and we will make all the arrangements for you.

Pros: Cheaper than private shuttles, allows you to enjoy the trip, you have a guide to explain the country to you
Cons: Only a viable option for groups, more expensive than renting a car